• Education
  • Public

Canberra ACT

The Australian National University


Australian & New Zealand School of Government / National Security College Building (ANZSOG/NSC) is Australasia’s flagship school of government, dedicated to promoting outstanding public sector leadership and policy.  The National Security College (NSC) is a joint venture between the Commonwealth Government and the Australian National University.

The overall vision for the project is to bring together the various academic organisations engaged in public policy teaching and research under the one banner of the Australian National Institute for Public Policy (ANIPP).

The three storey building is linked and integrated with the existing Crawford building (also designed by Tanner Kibble Denton Architects), allowing existing facilities to be shared while maintaining its own identity and address.

It provides teaching spaces, including a 90 seat theatre and a 55 seat theatre, seminar rooms, along with associated academic and staff offices.